Kane, Son & Moura score as Zaha sees red

Lucas Moura was the standout performer, scoring one and creating two more as Spurs beat ten-man Crystal Palace, three-nil on Boxing Day.

Palace were missing seven players and manager Patrick Vieira after a coronavirus outbreak in their squad and had asked for the game to be postponed.

But the game went ahead and Spurs, who have had their fair share of postponements this season, put on a great display for their fans with goals from Harry Kane and Son Heung-Min and Lucas Moura, who also had a hand in the other two.

A whirlwind five minutes in the first half saw two goals for Spurs and two yellow cards for Wilfried Zaha, and once they were down to 10 men, there was no sign of a way back for the Eagles.

Harry Kane has now equalled the Premier League record for Boxing Day goals with Robbie Fowler, and Spurs remain unbeaten in six Premier League games under Antonio Conte.

ScoopDragon Football News Network

About the author

Ant McGinley

Broadcast Journalist

Leave a Reply

Related posts

Liverpool close Premier League title gap with 3-1 Crystal Palace win audio
Liverpool have closed the title gap on Manchester City this weekend as they picked a vital 3-1 win away at Crystal Palace.
Preview: Chelsea v Tottenham audio
Antonio Conte’s Tottenham will be looking for revenge this weekend as the Italian heads back to former club Chelsea.
Preview: Liverpool resume title challenge at Crystal Palace audio
Liverpool will continue their pursuit of Premier League leaders Manchester City on Saturday when they travel to Selhurst Park to face Crystal Palace.
Leicester 2-3 Tottenham: Bergwijn brilliance at the death helps Spurs sink Foxes audio
Steven Bergwijn scored two stoppage-time goals as Tottenham pulled off a dramatic 3-2 win over Leicester at the King Power Stadium.
Say Hello to The Sport Social Podcast Network…
Athletics Basketball Cricket Fight Sports Football Golf Horse Racing Motor Racing Rugby Tennis
Create, Discover, Listen
Aston Villa
Brighton and Hove Albion
Crystal Palace
Leeds United
Leicester City
Manchester City
Manchester United
Newcastle United
Norwich City
Tottenham Hotspur
West Ham United
Wolverhampton Wanderers