Kane back in record breaking form

Harry Kane has climbed further up the ladder of the all-time England goalscorers after seven goals in two games.

Kane followed up his hat trick against Albania with four goals against San Marino, becoming the first England player to score four in one game since Ian Wright in 1993 which, incidentally, was also against the same team.

And he also broke the record for scoring the most goals in one year for England with 16, and became only the fourth to ever score consecutive hat tricks.

He’s now joint third in the all-time England goalscorers list level with Gary Lineker, and ends this year with an average of one goal per game for his country.

And should he continue that form on the international stage, he could very well break that record very soon, as he is now just five goals behind Wayne Rooney.

ScoopDragon Football News Network

About the author

Ant McGinley

Broadcast Journalist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related posts

Tottenham 2-0 Brentford: Son shines as Spurs beat Bees audio
Tottenham put themselves back in the race for the top four with a 2-0 win over Brentford which extends their unbeaten Premier League record under Antonio Conte.
Premier League Preview: Tottenham v Brentford audio
Tottenham boss Antonio Conte will be looking to extend his unbeaten return to the Premier League as Spurs host Brentford in midweek action.
Burnley v Tottenham cancelled after snow at Turf Moor audio
Burnley’s home game with Tottenham has become the first game of the season to fall victim to bad weather this week.
Premier League Preview: Burnley v Tottenham audio
Antonio Conte will be demanding a reaction from his players this weekend as Tottenham make the long trip north to face Burnley.
Say Hello to The Sport Social Podcast Network…
Athletics Basketball Cricket Fight Sports Football Golf Horse Racing Motor Racing Rugby Tennis
Create, Discover, Listen
Aston Villa
Brighton and Hove Albion
Crystal Palace
Leeds United
Leicester City
Manchester City
Manchester United
Newcastle United
Norwich City
Tottenham Hotspur
West Ham United
Wolverhampton Wanderers